Fake Escrow Sites

Dec 7

Fake Escrow Sites

This blog posting has spawned its own Web site: fakescrowsites.com

The comments on this entry are closed as of June 10, 2004 so we can start transitioning people to the new site.


Con victims out $10,000 or more: Here’s a whole bunch of horror stories about fake escrow company Web sites and how they’re used to rip off eBay buyers on new and used car sales. Ugly stuff.

One of the most devastating scams ever devised by Internet thieves, capable of bilking victims out of $10,000 or more at a clip, is still going strong. Consumers lured by the combination of a great deal on their dream car and the false sense of security that goes with the name “escrow service” continue to fall for the staggering scam. In fact, experts say, it’s more common today than one year ago, when the con was first revealed.

Comments

by Almost Scammed!,   December 27, 2003 2:12 PM  

the site safeonlinedeals.com is a scam, dont let it get you.


by Hmmmm,   December 30, 2003 1:01 PM  

I have someone trying to get me to go through this site as well, instead of via amazon. I'm very glad I haven't sent off anything yet. :-)


by Almost scammed too....,   December 30, 2003 11:48 PM  

Was about to wire money for a car.... turned out to be too good to be true...


by Oleg Kobelev,   December 31, 2003 2:11 PM  

Does anyone know anything about future-escrow.net, I was encouraged to sell an item and get paid through them. Does anyone know anything about it?


by kevin,   January 18, 2004 10:47 PM  

I would NOT do that, the only escrow site that I know that is AUDITED by ebay is www.escrow.com Don't be fooled by sites that say safe and secure and have testimonials, they are most probably fake testemonial and they are not safe nor secure!


by GDS,   January 25, 2004 9:54 PM  

I encourage everyone to stay away from escrow sites especially ones that a seller recommends. The scam is becoming epidemic and I only see it getting worse. Local law enforcement does not have the resources to handle most of these type of cases; therefore in all likelihood, you have no recourse.


by Pana,   January 31, 2004 4:53 AM  

Here's another fake Escrow site:

http://www.buysell-trades.com/

Looks nice and professional, SCAM SCAM SCAM!! Beware!


by ,   February 24, 2004 3:36 PM  

Here are a few more fake escrow sites:

http://www.treuservice.com/ http://www.ebso-trader.com http://www.safepays.com/ http://www.printztg.org/

First clue: All of those domains had been registered anywhere from a few days to a few weeks ago, but they claim to be in business for years.


by Orias,   March 15, 2004 4:28 AM  

And another one I believe: -

www.faster-traders.com

The strange thing here is that the buyer wanted me (as the seller) to use this site? I only assume that the fake site belongs to him, so he can make it look like his payment had arrived, then I send the goods off .... never to be seen again!!

Cheers, O


by Jason,   March 15, 2004 9:20 AM  

www.Goods-pay.com is another one. I just had someone on ebay try hard to stear me that way on a deal that was too good to be true. Slimy Weasels!


by Scott Taylor,   March 18, 2004 3:21 AM  

Hi,

I have recently sent a camcorder to a spanish address using business-real.com, this was over three weeks ago, since then I have emailed the buyer and the company but am not getting any replys! Do you know if this company is fraudulent? Thanks Scott Taylor


by Scott Taylor,   March 18, 2004 3:22 AM  

Hi,

I have recently sent a camcorder to a spanish address using business-real.com, this was over three weeks ago, since then I have emailed the buyer and the company but am not getting any replys! Do you know if this company is fraudulent? Thanks Scott Taylor


by Nick Allan,   March 21, 2004 5:26 AM  

Thanks to this site I've been saved from sending off a £6000+ diamond ring. The buyer was from Moldova and wanted to use www.printztg.org. Something didnt seem quite right so I looked up this site just before I was about to ship the ring to Moldova. The slimy git is still rubbing his hands I bet at the thought of a free ring, think I might keep this going for a while. The little rat is e-mailing me his address anyday now, so this could be fun...


by Raffaele Filardo,   March 22, 2004 2:01 AM  

Like Nick Allan, I too have just been saved from what appears to be the same person in Moldova.

Feel free to send an email to: Pavciuc Vladislav

And if you're in Moldova punch him in the head ... hard!!!


by muneca,   March 22, 2004 11:35 PM  

http://barros-company.com/

FAKE FAKE FAKE. BRAND NEW as of February. They use it to sell cars. They didn't get me and I am reporting them to all possible fraud investigtors. Hopefully we stop them before they rob anyone.


by ,   March 22, 2004 11:36 PM  

barros-company.com goes with the post above FAKE FAKE FAKE


by Jess Morecroft,   March 23, 2004 10:46 PM  

Yeah, what a bloody loser. My work mates have suggested going along with it, defecating in a beaker and sending him that. I'm seriously considering it.

Here's the bastard's email:

Hello ,

i am interested in this beautiful laptop item that you wish to sale here on ebay and i would like to buy it . Can you please send me an email with a more detailed description for it and also let me know if the details showed on the description page are acurate . Please let me know the final price for this item that i'll have to pay to buy it . The most important part of this deal is for me the security of the transaction and this is why i wish to use Printz Trading Escrow Company www.printztg.org . Please tell me if you can shipp this item to me by Fedex or DHL. I would like to use one of this two curriers because i live in Republic of Moldavia and thoes are the faster and safer international curriers that i know of. If you wish to see my feedbacks i am regitred with ebay as ID : markchai I look forword for your replay. Kind regards , Pavciuc Vladislav


by ,   March 24, 2004 3:00 PM  

here's another one:

www.escrow-ic.com


by Nat Warren,   March 24, 2004 4:01 PM  

Hi

I have just sent a $2000 dollar laptop to a guy in Moldova, he has had it delivered on the 22nd and I am still waiting for it.

I used printztg.org.... I feel like the biggest idiot, I was selling my item on ebay. He contacted me, it wasn't till I sent the item that I discovered it was a fake site.

What should I do

Bucinschi Alexandru [rassnots@mailftp.com] was his name, he has great feedback on ebay. He must have stolen someone's identity...

What should I do...

nat


by Seth,   March 25, 2004 9:40 PM  

I came close to loosing $1000.00 on a laptop purchase. The Seller recomended 'Cycle Trader Escrow' as the Escrow account. Stay away from that company,very, very bad.

FAKE (LOSS OF MONEY) = Cycle Trader Escrow.


  • There are 151 comments on this entry.
  • 20 comments have been displayed above.
Load the next 20 comments.

Add Comment


Want to advertise on this site? Contact FM.
Laser Toner Cartridges UK laser toner, toner cartridges, hp toner, lexmark toner, samsung toner, canon, toner, epson toner, oki toner, kyocera toner, xerox toner, remanufactured toner, compatible toner
Direct TV Deals Free 4 room direct tv deals. no equipment to buy. free fast professional direct tv installation. this is the best direct tv deal available anywhere.
SEO Article Learn from the experts with our SEO article.
rope light Shopping with birddog distributing, inc., gives you access to the lowest prices, the best customer service and the quickest delivery times possible.
Laptop AC Adapter We offer genuine factory direct replacement AC adapters.
Direct TV Best satellite TV deals.
Direct TV Deals Direct TV programming deals are varied and include packages containing from 50 channels up to over 250 channels.
8mm film to DVD Retain family memories with the only frame by frame digital restoration service in the United States for your 8mm film to DVD today
Rubber Stamp Shop for custom self-inking stamps, hand stamps, address stamps, label stamps, check endorsement stamps, check deposit stamps, date stamps, pre inks, pocket stamps, ink and much more!